The activities of the Advanced Manufacturing Alliance are funded by a grant to Robeson Community College,which is the lead college managing an $18,835,604.00 award by the U.S. Department of Labor.  The grant is for the development of advanced manufacturing workforce capabilities and technical training enhancement at a 10-community-college consortium in North Carolina.  In 2011, of the 17 counties within the Alliance service areas, six counties are ranked as the most economically distressed Tier 1, eight are ranked as Tier 2, and three are ranked as Tier 3.

The full grant announcement is numbered SGA-DFA-PY-10-03 and can be found at the U.S. Department of Labor website.

The consortium colleges, in alphabetical order, are:

  • Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College
  • Beaufort County Community College
  • Craven Community College
  • Davidson County Community College
  • Edgecombe Community College
  • Fayetteville Technical Community College
  • Haywood Community College
  • Nash Community College
  • Robeson Community College
  • Surry Community College

Information about their programs can be found on the top menu under the Community Colleges tab.  More information about the individual grant awards to these community colleges can be found under College grant awards. 

Curricula and other materials developed with funding from the DOL ETA is subject to a creative commons license.  See Grant Overview for license details.